Partenaires

CNRS INRA
SupAgro UM



Search

On this website

On the whole CNRS Web


Home page > About us

About us

JPEG - 27.4 kb
Site SupAgro
JPEG - 30.6 kb
Site Richter
Welcome to LAMETA’s website !

The LAMETA is a joint research unit

(UMR5474 of CNRS or UMR1135 of INRA)

It is an association of people from the University of Montpellier

CNRS , INRA,

Montpellier SupAgro. and University Paul Valéry Montpellier

  • Director: Brice Magdalou (UM)
  • Deputy-directors: Pierre Courtois (INRA) et Nicolas Quérou (CNRS)

LAMETA research covers several fields of economics which involves a plurality of theoretical and methodological frameworks (behavioral economics, experimental economics, public economics, game theory, history of economic thought and philosophy, markets econometrics, microeconomics, socio-economics...) to develop a set of works organized around four themes:

  • Risks, Preferences, and Behaviors
  • Public decision, Collective Action and Social Ethics
  • Competition, Regulation and Network Industries
  • Environment, Natural Resources and Biodiversity

The LAMETA was created in 1997 as an associated unit to CNRS, then, in 1999, as a joint unit between Montpellier University and CNRS. Since January 2001, it associates INRA and Montpellier SupAgro.

The LAMETA currently brings together 42 academics and researchers (24 UM, 4 CNRS, 8 INRA, 2 SupAgro, 2 UPVM), 11 engineers, technicians and administrative staff, and some fifty PhD students and postdocs, totaling a hundred people, located on two places: the site "Richter", south of Montpellier in the building of the economics department of the University of Montpellier, and the site "Agro", north of the city, in building 26 on the SupAgro-INRA campus.

Legal information

Laboratoire Montpelliérain d’Economie Théorique et Appliquée Office address of LAMETA : *UFR d’Economie Av. Raymond DUGRAND - Site de Richter C.S. 79606 34960 MONTPELLIER CEDEX 2 Director : Brice Magdalou Assistant director INRA : Pierre Courtois Assistant director CNRS : Nicolas Quérou By browsing this site makes you a user of the site LAMETA. As a user you agree to all the legal information outlined below. Publishing Director : Brice Magdalou Webmaster : Jean-Christophe Poudou Technical (...)

Read more

Contact Us

Site de Richter *UFR d'Economie Avenue Raymond DUGRAND - Site de Richter C.S. 79606 34960 MONTPELLIER CEDEX 2 fax : +334-34-43-25-62 Agrandir le plan Site SupAgro Centre de recherche de Montpellier 2 place Pierre Viala, 34060 Montpellier Cedex 2 Tel :+33 (0) 4 99 61 22 00 Fax :+33 (0) 4 99 61 29 40 Agrandir le plan

Read more

Partenaires

CNRS INRA
SupAgro UM


Rechercher

Sur ce site

Sur le Web du CNRS


Accueil du site > Présentation

Présentation

JPEG - 27.4 ko
Site SupAgro
JPEG - 30.6 ko
Site Richter
Bienvenu sur le site du LAMETA !

Le LAMETA est une unité mixte de recherche

(UMR5474 du CNRS ou UMR1135 de l’INRA)

Elle associe l’Université de Montpellier

le CNRS , l’INRA

Montpellier SupAgro. et l’Université Paul Valéry Montpellier

  • Directeur : Brice Magdalou (UM)
  • Directeurs-adjoints : Pierre Courtois (INRA) et Nicolas Quérou (CNRS)

Le LAMETA est une unité de recherche en sciences économiques à vocation généraliste qui mobilise une pluralité de cadres théoriques et méthodologiques (économétrie des marchés, économie comportementale, économie expérimentale, économie publique, histoire de la pensée et philosophie économique, microéconomie, socio-économie, théorie des jeux…) pour développer un ensemble de travaux structurés autour de quatre axes thématiques :

  • Risques, Préférences et Comportements
  • Décision publique, Action collective et Ethique sociale
  • Concurrence, Réglementation et Industries de réseaux
  • Environnement, Ressources naturelles et Biodiversité

Le LAMETA a été créé en 1997 comme équipe associée au CNRS, puis comme unité mixte de recherche entre l’Université Montpellier 1 et le CNRS en 1999. Depuis janvier 2001, il associe également l’INRA et Montpellier SupAgro.

L’unité rassemble actuellement 42 chercheurs et enseignants-chercheurs (dont 24 UM, 4 CNRS, 8 INRA, 2 SupAgro, 2 UPVM), 11 ingénieurs, techniciens et administratifs (INRA, CNRS et UM1), plus de cinquante doctorants et post-docs (ATER et contractuels), soit au total une centaine de personnes, localisées sur deux sites : le site "Richter" au sud de Montpellier, dans les locaux de la Faculté d’économie de l’Université Montpellier 1, et le site "Agro", au nord de la ville, dans le bâtiment 26 du campus Montpellier SupAgro-INRA.